Picture
  • What were some of the important details to the main ideas?


This week we started with picking our books and getting our small groups for the BQ. My question was How Can We Focus on Our Lives Without A Dream. I think that this was the main idea I focused on this week. With this I thought about what sorts of things do I think about when I think of my dreams. And in turn some of the things i worried about were also some of the things Santiago worries about in The Alchemist. I think that the main idea of dreams and life are supported by our logic and wants. As I said earlier, I relate to this because in my life I'm trying to decide on a career. It's hard because my brain tells me one thing and my heart says another. In the Alchemist Santiago is deciding to follow his dreams and find treasure. We can't find out and think about a main idea without having things to back it up. 




Leave a Reply.